Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

10rx vs Nova

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
10rx logo

10rx

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons

Visit 10rx →
VS

Nova

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: Texas and Florida readers who want needle-free GLP-1 options at an all-in price

Visit Nova →

10rx and Nova are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 10rx starts lower at $96.67/mo versus $156/mo, and 10rx edges ahead overall (7.1 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

10rx

Injectablecompounded injection
$96.67/mo
semaglutide
Injectablecompounded injection
$149.67/mo
tirzepatide

Nova

Compounded semaglutide + B12 — weekly injectionCompounded
$198/mo
semaglutide

All-in: medication, shipping and the required Nova Care fee.

Compounded semaglutide RDT — weekly needle-free sublingual tabletCompounded · oral
$156/mo
semaglutide

First 3 months of medication ship and bill together at $269 on provider approval.

Semaglutide oral daily dose — daily sublingual microdose (36 or 145 mcg)Compounded · oral
$169/mo
semaglutide

Provider picks the strength; sublingual mg are not interchangeable with injectable mg.

Compounded tirzepatide + B12 — weekly injectionCompounded
$210/mo
tirzepatide

All-in: medication, shipping and the required Nova Care fee.

Compounded tirzepatide RDT — weekly needle-free sublingual tabletCompounded · oral
$209/mo
tirzepatide

First 2 months of medication ship and bill together at $319 on provider approval.

Tirzepatide oral daily dose — daily sublingual microdoseCompounded · oral
$174/mo
tirzepatide

Daily dual GLP-1 + GIP microdose; sublingual mg are not interchangeable with injectable mg.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

10rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Nova

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

10rx

7.1/10

Overall

Nova

7.0/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.3A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

Feature10rxNova
Starting Price✓$96.67/mo$156/mo
Features✓8 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed2
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 10rx

10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.

Read our full 10rx review →

About Nova

Nova (NovaCure LLC) is a Texas- and Florida-only telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in three formats each — weekly injection, weekly needle-free sublingual tablet, and a daily sublingual microdose — alongside hair, sexual-health and peptide programs. Every price is all-in, covering medication, shipping and the required Nova Care fee, and the weight-loss line runs from $156 to $210 a month.

Read our full Nova review →

Pros & Cons

10rx

What we like

  • Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
  • Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
  • Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
  • Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners

Watch-outs

  • Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to pin down
  • Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
  • No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
  • No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site

Nova

What we like

  • Every price is all-in — medication, shipping and the required Nova Care fee are in the number you see, with no separate membership line
  • Three formats per molecule: weekly injection, weekly needle-free sublingual tablet, and a daily sublingual microdose
  • Six compounded GLP-1 options priced $156 to $210 a month, all shown before you pay
  • States its service area plainly in the footer — Texas and Florida
  • iOS and Android apps for messaging your care team and tracking orders
  • Free refrigerated shipping on every order and no separate consultation fee
  • Discloses clearly that the FDA does not approve compounded medications
  • Tells you plainly that sublingual mg are not interchangeable with injectable mg — a real safety point most sellers skip

Watch-outs

  • Only available in Texas and Florida — most readers cannot buy here at all
  • The two RDT tablets bundle their first months into one upfront charge: $269 for 3 months of semaglutide, $319 for 2 months of tirzepatide
  • Its pricing page splits a $99 membership from medication, but checkout charges a single all-in figure, so the two do not reconcile
  • Pricing page says you're only charged if a provider prescribes; the refund policy says membership fees aren't refunded if they decline
  • The refund policy still refers to patients 'located outside Texas', so it has not been updated since Florida was added
  • The compounding pharmacy is described only as a state-licensed 503A facility and is never named
  • Oral daily strengths are provider-selected (36 or 145 mcg) and the site does not say which you will get

Our Verdict

Winner: 10rx

10rx edges out Nova with a higher overall score of 7.1/10 and is particularly strong for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons. Nova remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for Texas and Florida readers who want needle-free GLP-1 options at an all-in price.

Choose 10rx if…

You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.

Choose Nova if…

You want Texas and Florida readers who want needle-free GLP-1 options at an all-in price and a starting price around $156/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

10rx vs Nova: FAQ

10rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $96.67/mo, compared with $156/mo for Nova. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
10rx scores higher overall at 7.1/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons. That said, Nova is a better fit if you want Texas and Florida readers who want needle-free GLP-1 options at an all-in price.
Nova lists availability in 2 states, while 10rx's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither 10rx nor Nova is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, 10rx is cheaper at $96.67/mo versus $156/mo at Nova.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 10rx and Nova head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.